five|one|nine photography

the best way to find yourself is to discover where you are

Welcome to St. Agatha July 12, 2010

This weekend couldn’t have been better, spent with great friends and enjoying the beautiful weather with camera in hand. I spent this afternoon with A., who was visiting from BC, and not only did we watch Spain defeat the Netherlands, but he also joined me for my Sunday small-town Ontario project in St. Agatha. A’s father is a great photographer, and I was floored to see his amazing photos from recent expeditions to Iceland, the Galapagos Islands, and the American Southwest. Some day soon, I hope to see some of his work online and pick up a print or three. Thank you all for a lovely day!

Without further ado, welcome to St. Agatha:



 

2 Responses to “Welcome to St. Agatha”

  1. Monika Says:

    Love all, but especially the orange flower shot. Brilliance!

    I also adore this little trip through tiny small towns that my non-driving self would probably never see on my own. I hope this ends up being a long project, because I want more!


Leave a Reply

