five|one|nine photography

the best way to find yourself is to discover where you are

ephiphanies in action June 30, 2010

Filed under: blog,personal,travels — sylvia @ 12:19 am

After a less than stellar day, and an even worse commute home, I packed up my gear and put my driving as therapy/photography as meditation theories to the test. I had no particular destination when I got into the car, but decided quickly that hydrotherapy would be best and headed toward Erieau.

I realized as I hurtled (safely and lawfully at a speed never exceeding 105km/h) down the 401 that I could probably count on one hand the number of times I’d traversed the route between London and Windsor. In fact, the last time I’d been down that road was on that ill-fated trip last August. That day, the sky had also been completely at odds with my mood, with ominous gray clouds blanketing the sky like rolling waves and threatening to drown us with their heat and moisture.

Today was clear, bright, sunny and beautiful, and my mood was soon perfectly in sync. I arrived in Erieau at sunset to find a nearly deserted pier and beach, and set about my business. By the time I got home at midnight, my spirits were soaring.

More to come…

 

5 Responses to “ephiphanies in action”

  1. Monika Says:

    LOVE! Go awesome epiphany!

  2. […] up tomorrow: more photos from Erieau.   Leave a […]

  3. […] are a few more from Erieau last week, and below, a list of my favourite photographers with great long exposure […]

  4. […] up tomorrow: more photos from Erieau. SubscribeDiggdel.icio.usFacebookStumbleUpon one shot wednesdaysontario landscape photography […]

  5. […] are a few more from Erieau last week, and below, a list of my favourite photographers with great long exposure […]


Leave a Reply

