five|one|nine photography

the best way to find yourself is to discover where you are

a fresh start January 19, 2010

Filed under: blog,personal — sylvia @ 11:10 pm
Tags:

I’ve decided shake up 2010 and focus more on personal development. I won’t call them resolutions, but more guidelines for living. I overextended myself in 2009, working full-time, doing my masters part-time, and photography part-part-time. In 2010, I’d like to really examine what I like to do, and what I would like to do, and start to figure out what I’d like to be if I decide to grow up!

So while I will still be shooting the occasional wedding (January 23 and February 6) and helping out friends on some projects still in the development stage, I’m looking forward to a year of shooting mostly for fun (gasp!) and developing and honing my skills. I’ve been hankering to return to landscapes after a few years of focusing on people, and have trips to the east and west coasts in the works full of new sights and old friends. It’s a rather perfect combination.

Edit: If you’re reading this entry in a blog reader (such as Google Reader) I apologize for how poor the image looks! Click through to the entry to see it in all its sharp glory 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

